RSS Feed

The Last Post

Posted on

As promised, this is the one last post on the EBLGT blog (unless GTs get brought back of course). It’s not the end though.

Since loads of people in my line of work have blogs, I’ve decided to keep one to cover my time studying abroad (which is also for my benefit, so I have a record to look back on). I mentioned a long time ago on the blog that I intended to study in the USA and this year, I’ll be doing it, as I’ve been awarded the UK-US Fulbright-Elsevier Data Analytics Award for 2014-15 (student profiles were released on Thursday and I’m on page 5).

Actually I still can’t guarantee that. I haven’t been given a visa yet so I won’t 100% believe it until I’ve landed and got through border control on the other side. If it all does go to plan though, I’ll be writing about my point of view of an ALA-accredited Master of Library and Information Science programme (amongst other things) on this new blog.

‘Should I bother reading another blog?’

The Who & What page outlines the background but you might be interested if you fall into any of the following groups:

  • Librarian or information professional, graduate trainee, library school student (particularly the latter – I’d like to hear how what I’m doing compares to what you’re doing). Also, ex-colleagues at the University of Leeds who’ve said they’d like to know how I’m getting on!
  • Participants in study abroad, especially other Fulbrighters.
  • Family and friends both in the UK and USA.

There will be a mixture of text, photos and videos but as it says on the Who & What page, the coverage will be quite broad so if you use an RSS reader, it might be worth subscribing to a tag-specific feed to avoid posts you’re not interested in (see sidebar on any post on the new blog).

Thank you to anyone who has read this work blog over the last couple of years; it has been enjoyable reading all of yours!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Introduction | Banked Turns & Boolean

Leave a Reply

